Great Places to Go WithOut a Car!

A couple of can’t miss events to go to WithOut a Car this Weekend…

Mobile Social has a ride this Friday nght. Starts at Woodruff and heads to The Ted for the Braves Game! Wildly fun people on this adventure-for-al!

Atlanta Street Food Festival – July 13th, Piedmont Park. #ITSABREEZE when you take the #36, or #99 from Midtown Station or #110 The PEACH and walk from PEachtrree and 10. If you bike, don’t forget tocycle atlanta logo turn on your CYCLE ATLANTA app so Mayor Reed knows the non-bike laned streets most traveled. When you use the app, you are giving transportation planners with the City of Atlanta the data they need to make Atlanta a better place to ride.The app uses your phone’s GPS to record your routes in real-time, allowing the City of Atlanta to know which routes cyclists prefer. Pretty Koolio in my book!

The Girl With the Pearl Earring still on at the High Museum. And with a train stop high logpat the High, (ARTS Center Station)  what’s to keep you from #Going_AWOC? Seems Ansley Park Civic Association is gathering their neighbors for an outing tonight! Surely they are Going AWOC!

2011-12-27-09-50-382.jpg

And,  of course if you are following my tennis journey,  my final match to remain #1 and win the division is set for Saturday. I will play at Athletic Club Northeast. Tickets still available! Forget Wimbleton, BB&T, US OPEN…come watch some great tennis! Yep,I will be Going AWOC – will put my bike on the #27 to Cheshire Bridge then bike the mile or so to the courts. Then reverse it home!

Green MArket

After my match, it’s a stroll over to Piedmont Park formy weekly  coffee and conscious conversation with my friends at   the Green Market. After we solve the problems of the world, I’ll shop for my local, organic foods for the week.

So,  join me  for the Street Food Festival? Fun  entertainment and  what else – FOOD from  a truck!

It’sll be a great weekend of exercise, socializing, good food, relaxation and being entertained all while Going AWOC – Atlanta WithOut a Car! 

This entry was posted in Oh the Places You Can Go!. Bookmark the permalink.